Ontario Newsroom

Full-Day Kindergarten Schools

Archived Backgrounder

Full-Day Kindergarten Schools

Ministry of Education

This September, full-day kindergarten will be available in approximately 600 schools in every school board in Ontario.

In September 2011, full-day kindergarten will be expanded to more than 200 additional schools - including 20 in Toronto. These schools are listed below:

Toronto Catholic District School Board
  • Holy Rosary Catholic School
  • Nativity of Our Lord Catholic School
  • Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic School
  • St. Charles Garnier Catholic School
  • St. Dominic Savio Catholic School
  • St. Marguerite Bourgeoys Catholic School
  • St. Norbert Catholic School
  • St. Rita Catholic School
  • St. Teresa Catholic School
  • St. Wilfrid Catholic School

Toronto District School Board

  • Buchanan Public School
  • Burrows Hall Junior Public School
  • Chalkfarm Public School
  • Galloway Road Public School
  • Heritage Park Public School
  • Ionview Public School
  • Queen Victoria Junior Public School
  • Sprucecourt Junior Public School
  • St. Margaret's Public School
  • Walter Perry Junior Public School

 The full list of schools that will offer full-day kindergarten in 2010-11 and 2011-12 is available at Ontario.ca/EarlyLearning.

Media Contacts



Education and Training Home and Community Children and Youth Women