Ontario Newsroom

Premier's Catalyst Awards Panel Members

Archived Backgrounder

Premier's Catalyst Awards Panel Members

The Premier's Catalyst Awards review panel is composed of recognized and accomplished innovators, entrepreneurs and business leaders from across Canada. The nominations for this award program were peer reviewed through a highly competitive process to ensure they demonstrate excellence and leadership in innovation.

Panel Chair

Linda Hasenfratz
President and CEO, Linamar Corp
Guelph, Ontario

Janet E. Scholz
Manager, Southern Alberta Intellectual Property Network
Managing Director, Alliance for the Commercialization of Canadian Technology
Calgary, Alberta

Dr. Shelley Rinehart
Executive Director, Policy Development and Planning
Province of New Brunswick Department of Energy
Saint John, New Brunswick

Dr. Stuart Howe
Director, Corporate Ventures,
The Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, Ontario

Dr. Alan Solheim
VP Product Management, DragonWave Inc
Ottawa, Ontario

Dr. Michael Avedesian
Group Manager, Business Development, Office of Technology Transfer
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec

Mr. Craig Zawada
Managing Director, Wallace Meschishnick Clackson Zawada Law Firm
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Dr. Alex Navarre
Manager, National Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Montreal, Quebec

Dr. Kevin Casement
VP Licensing and Business Development, University Technologies International
Calgary, Alberta

Background Information

Additional Resources