Ontario Newsroom

Northern Industrial Electricity Rate Program Participants

Archived Backgrounder

Northern Industrial Electricity Rate Program Participants

As of Dec. 14, 2012, current participants include:

  1. Weyerhaeuser Company Limited (Timber Strand Plant, Kenora)
  2. Flakeboard Company Limited (Sault Ste. Marie)
  3. Xstrata Canada Corporation (Nickel Rim South, Garson, Sudbury Smelter, Falconbridge, Onaping Complex, Onaping), Kidd Mine, South Porcupine, Kidd Metallurgical, South Porcupine)
  4. Tembec General Partnership by its General Partner Tembec Industries Inc. (Kapuskasing)
  5. Essar Steel Algoma Inc. (Essar Steel Algoma, Sault Ste. Marie)
  6. Domtar Inc. (Dryden Mill, Dryden, Espanola Mill, Espanola)
  7. Goldcorp Inc. and Goldcorp Canada Ltd. (Hoyle Pond Mine Complex, South Porcupine, Musselwhite Mine Complex, Pickle Lake, Red Lake Mine Complex, Balmerton)
  8. Vale Canada Limited (Sudbury Operations, Greater Sudbury)
  9. Ainsworth Lumber Co. Ltd. (OSB Plant, Barwick)
  10. Kirkland Lake Gold Inc. (Kirkland Lake Gold, Kirkland Lake)
  11. Williams Operating Corporation (Barrick Gold, Hemlo)
  12. DeBeers Canada Inc. (Victor Mine)
  13. Produits Forestiers Résolu/ Resolute Forest Products (Fort Frances, Thunder Bay, Iroquois Falls)
  14. North American Palladium Ltd. (Lac Des Iles Mine)
  15. GP North Woods LP (Georgia Pacific) (Englehart Mill, Englehart)

Media Contacts



Business and Economy Environment and Energy