Ontario Newsroom

Mining Working Group Members


Mining Working Group Members

Today, Greg Rickford, Minister of Energy, Northern Development and Mines, announced the establishment of the Mining Working Group. Members include:

  • Renaud Adams, Director, President and CEO, New Gold
  • Carol Banducci, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, IAMGOLD
  • Brent Bergeron, Executive Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Sustainability, Goldcorp
  • Marc Boissonneault, Head of Global Nickel Assets, Glencore
  • John Burzynski, President, CEO and Director, OSISKO
  • Garry Clark, Executive Director/Chair, Ontario Prospectors Association
  • Alan Coutts, President and CEO, Noront Resources Ltd.
  • Daniella Dimitrov, Partner, Sprott
  • Catharine Farrow, Director, Franco Nevada
  • J.P. Gladu, President and CEO, Canadian Council for Aboriginal Business
  • Chris Hodgson, President, Ontario Mining Association
  • Tony Makuch, President and CEO, Kirkland Lake Gold
  • Mike McCann, Head of Mining and Milling, North Atlantic Operations, Vale
  • Marvin Pelletier, Executive Vice President and Chief Development Officer, Carbonix, and President, Maawandoon Inc.
  • Stephen Roman, Chairman, President and CEO, Harte Gold
  • Greg Rickford (Chair), Minister of Energy, Northern Development and Mines

Media Contacts



Business and Economy Environment and Energy Government