Ontario Newsroom

Financial Services Regulatory Authority's Board of Directors

Archived Backgrounder

Financial Services Regulatory Authority's Board of Directors

Ministry of Finance

Ontario has appointed three people to the board of directors of the Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario.

The appointees are:

Bryan Davies (Chair)

Mr. Davies was the founding deputy minister of Ontario's former Ministry of Financial Institutions before serving as the deputy treasurer and the deputy minister of economics.

After moving to the private sector, he served as senior vice-president of regulatory affairs at Royal Bank Financial Group and on the board of Suncor Energy Inc.

Subsequently Mr. Davies re-joined the public sector and served as CEO and superintendent of the Financial Services Commission of Ontario before becoming chair of the Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation. He also served as vice-chair of the Canadian Securities Transition Office.

Kathryn Bouey

Ms. Bouey is president of TBG Strategic Services. Before founding the management consulting firm, she had a career in public service culminating in being named deputy minister of Ontario's Management Board Secretariat. Her experience includes pension and automobile insurance initiatives and organizational start-ups. As well, she currently serves on the Canada Revenue Agency's board of management.

Judith Robertson
Ms. Robertson is a senior financial services professional with Canadian and international experience. Most recently, Ms. Robertson served as commissioner for the Ontario Securities Commission from 2011 to 2017. Earlier positions include serving as president and CEO of Belzberg Technologies Inc., executive vice president with Perimeter Financial Corp., CEO of Markets Inc. and Managing Director with Barclays Global Investors.

Media Contacts



Business and Economy Government