Ontario Newsroom

Mental Health and Addictions Leadership Advisory Council


Mental Health and Addictions Leadership Advisory Council

Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care

The members of the new Mental Health and Addictions Leadership Advisory Council represent diverse sectors that work on mental health and addictions issues. The Council will provide advice on the strategy's investments, promote collaboration across sectors and report annually on the strategy's progress.

  • Susan Pigott - Chair of Ontario's Mental Health and Addictions Leadership Advisory Council; has previously held senior positions with the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health and St. Christopher House
  • Pat Capponi - Psychiatric survivor with lived experience of poverty; part-time member, Consent and Capacity Board
  • Gail Czukar - CEO, Addictions and Mental Health Ontario
  • Dr. Suzanne Filion - Director, Strategic Initiatives, Mental Health and Addictions, Hawkesbury & District General Hospital
  • Arthur Gallant - Mental health advocate
  • Carol Hopkins- Executive Director, National Native Addictions Partnership Foundation;
  • Mae Katt - Nurse Practitioner
  • Dr. Kwame McKenzie - CEO, Wellesley Institute
  • Dr. Ian Manion - CEO, Provincial Centre for Excellence for Child and Youth Mental Health, Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario
  • Louise Paquette - CEO, North East Local Health Integration Network (LHIN)
  • Camille Quenneville - CEO, Canadian Mental Health Association - Ontario
  • Dr. William Reichman  - President and CEO, Baycrest
  • Aseefa Sarang - Executive Director, Across Boundaries:An Ethnoracial Mental Health Centre
  • Dr. Kathy Short - Mental Health ASSIST lead, Hamilton-Wentworth Board of Education
  • Peter Sloly - Deputy Chief, Community Safety Command, Toronto Police Services
  • Adelina Urbanski - Commissioner, Community and Health Services, Regional Municipality of York
  • Victor Willis - Executive Director, Parkdale Activity and Recreation Centre
  • Eric Windeler - Founder and Executive Director, Jack.org
  • Dr. Catherine Zahn, CEO, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health

Media Contacts

  • Media Line

    Toll-free: 1-888-414-4774


    GTA: 416-314-6197

  • David Jensen

    Communications and Marketing Division-MOHLTC



  • Joshua McLarnon

    Minister's Office


  • For public inquiries call ServiceOntario, INFOline

    (Toll-free in Ontario only)





Government Health and Wellness