Ontario Newsroom

Ontario Improving Roads and Bridges in Eastern Ontario Communities

Archived Backgrounder

Ontario Improving Roads and Bridges in Eastern Ontario Communities

The province is providing the following 71 communities in Eastern Ontario with more than $52 million over the next three years to upgrade roads, bridges and other local community infrastructure.

Frontenac County

  • Township of Central Frontenac
  • Frontenac County
  • Township of Frontenac Islands
  • Township of North Frontenac
  • Township of South Frontenac

Haliburton County

  • Township of Algonquin Highlands
  • Municipality of Dysart et al
  • County of Haliburton
  • Municipality of Highlands East
  • Township of Minden Hills

Hastings County

  • Town of Bancroft
  • City of Belleville
  • Township of Carlow-Mayo
  • Municipality of Centre Hastings
  • Town of Deseronto
  • Township of Faraday
  • County of Hastings
  • Municipality of Hastings Highland
  • Township of Limerick
  • Township of Madoc
  • Municipality of Marmora and Lake
  • Township of Stirling-Rawdon
  • Township of Tudor and Cashel
  • Municipality of Tweed
  • Township of Tyendinaga
  • Township of Wollaston

Peterborough County

  • Township of Asphodel-Norwood
  • Township of Cavan Monaghan
  • Township of Douro-Dummer
  • Township of Havelock-Belmont-Methuen
  • Township of North Kawartha
  • Township of Otonabee-South  Monaghan
  • City of Peterborough
  • County of Peterborough
  • Township of Selwyn
  • Municipality of Trent Lakes

United Counties of Prescott & Russell
  • Township of Alfred and Plantagenet
  • Village of Casselman
  • Township of Champlain
  • City of Clarence-Rockland
  • Township of East Hawkesbury
  • Town of Hawkesbury
  • United Counties of Prescott and Russell          
  • Township of Russell
  • Municipality of The Nation

Lennox & Addington County

  • Township of Addington Highlands
  • Town of Greater Napanee
  • County of Lennox & Addington
  • Loyalist Township
  • Township of Stone Mills

Prince Edward County

  • Prince Edward County

Kawartha Lakes

  • City of Kawartha Lakes

Renfrew County

  • Town of Admaston-Bromley
  • Town of Arnprior
  • Town of Bonnechere Valley
  • Town of Brudenell, Lydoch and Raglan
  • Town of Deep River
  • Township of Greater Madawaska
  • Townships of Head, Clara and Maria
  • Township of Horton
  • Township of Killaloe, Hagarty and Richards
  • Town of Laurentian Hills
  • Township of Laurentian Valley
  • Township of Madawaska Valley
  • Township of McNab-Braeside
  • Township of North Algona-Wilberforce
  • City of Pembroke
  • Town of Petawawa
  • County of  Renfrew
  • Town of Renfrew
  • Township of Whitewater Region

Additional Resources

Media Contacts



Rural and North