Ontario Newsroom

McGuinty Government Names First Family Health Teams

Archived Backgrounder

McGuinty Government Names First Family Health Teams

Office of the Premier

The McGuinty government is announcing the first 52 Family Health Teams (FHTs) and three networks of FHTs as part of its move to bring more accessible front-line health care to Ontarians. Below is a list of the new FHTs and their location.

Erie St. Clair Chatham-Kent FHT Chatham
Erie St. Clair Harrow Health Centre Harrow
Erie St. Clair Leamington and Area FHT Leamington
Erie St. Clair Tilbury and District FHT Action Group Tilbury
South West East Elgin FHT Straffordville
South West Huron County FHT Seaforth
South West Maitland Valley FHT Goderich
South West Owen Sound FHT Owen Sound
South West Perth County FHT Stratford
Waterloo Wellington Centre for Family Medicine Kitchener
Waterloo Wellington Grandview FHT Cambridge
Waterloo Wellington Mount Forest-North Wellington FHT Mount Forest
Waterloo Wellington New Vision Kitchener
Waterloo Wellington Upper Grand FHT Fergus
Hamilton Niagara Delhi Community Health Centre Simcoe
Hamilton Niagara Garden City FHT St. Catharines
Hamilton Niagara Haldimand FHT Hagersville
Hamilton Niagara McMaster FHT Hamilton
Central West Mel Lloyd Family Health Centre Shelburne
Mississauga Halton Halton Hills Family Physicians Georgetown
Mississauga Halton Prime Care Milton
Mississauga Halton Dorval Medical Associates FHT Oakville
Toronto Central St. Joseph's Health Centre Family Medicine Urban Health Clinic Toronto
Toronto Central Mount Sinai FHT Toronto
Toronto Central St. Michael's Urban Angels FHT/Seaton House FHT Toronto
Toronto Central Sunnybrook and Women's College (Grenville St.) Toronto
Central Southlake FHT Newmarket
Central East East Northumberland FHT Campbellford
Central East Haliburton Highlands FHT Haliburton
Central East Brighton Health Services Centre Brighton
South East Cataraqui FHT Kingston
South East Bancroft FHT/North Hastings FHT Bancroft
South East Prince Edward FHT Picton
South East Queen's FHT Kingston
South East Sharbot Lake Medical Centre Sharbot Lake
South East VON Southeast Leeds FHT & Grenville FHT/VON South Central FHT Brockville
Champlain Bruyere Academic FHT Ottawa
Champlain Eastern Ottawa FHT Cumberland
Champlain North Renfew FHT Deep River
Champlain Ottawa Hospital Academic FHT Ottawa
Champlain Petawawa Centennial FHT Petawawa
North Simcoe Muskoka Algonquin FHT Huntsville
North East Blue Sky FHT North Bay
North East City of Lakes FHT Sudbury
North East Espanola and Area FHT Espanola
North East Haileybury Rural and Northern Physician Group Haileybury
North East White Pines Family Health Network Timmins
North East Municipality of Assiginack Manitowaning
North West Dryden Area FHT Dryden
North West Fort William FHT Thunder Bay
North West Marathon FHT Marathon
North West Red Lake - Ears Falls FHT/Ear Falls Community Health Centre Red Lake/Ear Falls

Three Networks of Family Health Teams

Up to 17 additional FHTs in Barrie, Hamilton and Peterborough will be asked to form networks of FHTs. These three networked teams will be encouraged to work together, share program development and, in some cases, resources.



Health and Wellness Home and Community