Ontario Newsroom

Premier's Transition Advisory Team

Archived Backgrounder

Premier's Transition Advisory Team

Office of the Premier

Tony Dean: Former Secretary of the Cabinet and Clerk of the Executive Council, Senior Research Fellow at the Harvard Kennedy School 

Greg Sorbara: Ontario Liberal Party Campaign Co-Chair (2011, 2007, 2003), Minister of Finance under Premier Dalton McGuinty (2003-2007)

Don Drummond: Chair of the Commission on the Reform of Ontario's Public Services (2011-2012). Retired Senior Vice President and Chief Economist at TD Financial Group,   former Associate Deputy Minister, Finance Canada

Frances Lankin: Co-chair of the Social Assistance Review Commission, former president and CEO of United Way Toronto, Ontario MPP and cabinet minister (1990-1999)

Lyn McLeod: Leader of the Ontario Liberal Party from 1992 to 1996. Member of the Legislative Assembly of Ontario from 1987 to 2003, and Cabinet Minister under Premier David Peterson

Dr. Ben Levin: Canada Research Chair in Education Leadership and Policy at the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Elaine Todres: Deputy Solicitor General and Deputy Minister under three administrations (1987-1997), transformed human resource policy within the public service

Jan Innes: Vice President of Public Affairs of Rogers Media with 25 years of private and public sector communications experience, former Executive Assistant to Premier David Peterson

Glen Murray: Minister of Training, Colleges and Universities (2011-2012), Minister of Research and Innovation (2010-2011), Mayor of Winnipeg (1998-2004)

David Crombie: Member of Parliament (1978 to 1988), Mayor of Toronto (1972-1978)

Maria Van Bommel: Partner in a family farm, Member of Provincial Parliament, Lambton--Kent--Middlesex (2003-2011)

Arnold Chan: Vice President, Aboriginal Affairs and General Counsel, Xeneca Power Development Inc. Former Chief of Staff to Minister Michael Chan and former Senior Advisor to Premier Dalton McGuinty

Hari Suthan Subramaniam: Former Director of Policy and Legislative Affairs, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

Angus Toulouse: Angus Toulouse is Regional Chief of Ontario. He is Ojibway from the Sagamok Anishinawbek First Nation and an elected member of the AFN Executive Committee

Bernadette Clement: Lawyer at the S.D.G Legal Clinic, two-term Cornwall city councillor, 2011 federal candidate (Dundas--South Glengarry) 2011

Tom Allison: Kathleen Wynne's Leadership Campaign Manager