Ontario Newsroom

The Executive Council of Ontario

Archived Backgrounder

The Executive Council of Ontario

Office of the Premier

Kathleen O'Day Wynne                     

Premier and President of the Council
Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs

Deborah Drake Matthews

Deputy Premier
Minister of Advanced Education and Skills Development
Chair of Cabinet
Minister Responsible for Digital Government

Michael John Gravelle

Minister of Northern Development and Mines

Brad Duguid

Minister of Economic Development and Growth

Jeff Leal

Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

David Michael Orazietti

Minister of Community Safety and Correctional Services

Elizabeth Jean Sandals

President of the Treasury Board

David Zimmer

Minister of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation

Michael Kwok Chi Chan

Minister of International Trade

Reza Moridi

Minister of Research, Innovation and Science

Yasir Naqvi 

Attorney General
Government House Leader

Anthony Charles Sousa

Minister of Finance

Eric William Hoskins

Minister of Health and Long-Term Care

Glen Ronald Murray

Minister of the Environment and Climate Change

Bob Chiarelli

Minister of Infrastructure

Michael Joseph Coteau

Minister of Children and Youth Services
Minister Responsible for Anti-Racism

Tracy MacCharles

Minister Responsible for Women's Issues
Minister Responsible for Accessibility

Kevin Daniel Flynn

Minister of Labour

William Joseph Mauro

Minister of Municipal Affairs

K. Helena Jaczek

Minister of Community and Social Services

Dipika Damerla

Minister Responsible for Seniors Affairs

Steven Alfonso Del Duca

Minister of Transportation

Mitzie Jacquelin Hunter

Minister of Education

Laura Albanese

Minister of Citizenship and Immigration

Christopher Stephen Ballard

Minister of Housing
Minister Responsible for the Poverty Reduction Strategy

Marie-France Lalonde

Minister of Government and Consumer Services
Minister Responsible for Francophone Affairs

Kathryn McGarry

Minister of Natural Resources and Forestry

Mary Eleanor McMahon

Minister of Tourism, Culture and Sport

Indira Naidoo-Harris

Associate Minister of Finance (Ontario Retirement Pension Plan)

Glenn Edward Thibeault

Minister of Energy

Steve Orsini - Secretary of the Cabinet, Head of the Ontario Public Service, and Clerk of the Executive Council



Arts and Culture Business and Economy Driving and Roads Education and Training Environment and Energy Government Health and Wellness Home and Community Jobs and Employment Law and Safety Rural and North Taxes and Benefits Travel and Recreation Poverty Reduction